Leadership, Faculty & Staff

Picture of the main building

The Love Of Christ Drives Us On


Mr. Dennis Duggan, Jr., Esq. was appointed AWHS’ 2nd President in August 2012. As a member of the AWHS Class of 1970, he was a student council member, class president, National Honor Society member, Key Club President and varsity athlete. He was named “Mr. AWHS” by his peers.  

Mr. Duggan graduated magna cum laude from Boston College and cum laude from Suffolk University Law School.  Following graduation, he worked at the prestigious Boston law firms Hale and Dorr (now WilmerHale) and then joined Peabody and Brown (now Nixon Peabody).  He has received the Suffolk University Law School “Alumni Service Award”, was President of its Law Alumni Board, and served on the Board of Trustees for 18 years.  A long time youth and volunteer assistant high school basketball coach, Mr. Duggan was inducted into the Milton High School Athletic Hall of Fame in 2012. 

Prior to being named President of AWHS, Mr. Duggan remained an active member of the AWHS community serving on the school’s initial Endowment Fund Campaign Committee and as a member of the AWHS Board of Trustees.  Mr. Duggan was inducted into the AWHS Academic Hall of Fame in 2011. 

Academic Leadership Team

Dr. Michael Volonnino


Dr. Gina Mathews '87

Assistant Principal for Academics

William Kinsherf '89

Assistant Principal for Student Life

Katie Folan 

Director of Grades 7 & 8

Stephanie Mariano '08

Director of Student Life

Gordon McClay P'09, P'10, P'13, P'21, P'23, P'25

Athletic Director

Kelly  Davoli

Director of Guidance

David Gilpin

Director of Campus Ministry

Administrative Team

Paula Timmins '76

Chief Financial Officer

Michela Schuster

Director of Admissions

Kathryn Walsh

Marketing & Communications

Lindsay Simpson

Director of Advancement

Kathleen Smith

Business Manager

Faculty & Staff Directory